CHURCH PLANTER REVIEWS & GIVEAWAY.

It’s time for another book giveaway!  This time it’s Church Planter by Darrin Patrick, published under the Re:Lit imprint, through Crossway Books.

I thought I’d include a couple of links to the more helpful reviews I’ve read, as well as the book’s trailer that made waves a couple months ago, which helpfully summarizes the “why?” behind the book.  At the bottom of the post, you will find instructions as to how you can enter the giveaway!

REVIEWS:

A review by Tim Challies

A review by Timmy Brister

Also, don’t forget to tune in to the live interview with Darrin Patrick on DG LIVE next Tuesday, November 23rd, from 9-11am (CST).

INSTRUCTIONS FOR GIVEAWAY ENTRY:

There are 3 ways that you can enter the giveaway, and can enter a total of 3 times if you choose to do so.  However, you must leave a separate comment on this post telling me each way you chose to enter.

1. RT the following message on Twitter:

RT @kevinfiske: Haven’t read @darrinpatrick’s #churchplanter?  Here’s a chance to read some reviews and win a copy! http://bit.ly/dhMk8U

2. Follow me on Twitter. (@kevinfiske)

3. Comment on this post telling me why you’re fired up about church planting. Obviously you don’t need to leave a separate comment telling me you’ve made this comment. 🙂

Again, you’re free to enter all three ways!  The contest ends Saturday (11/20) at 12pm (CST), and the random winner will be announced shortly thereafter.

13 thoughts on “CHURCH PLANTER REVIEWS & GIVEAWAY.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention CHURCH PLANTER REVIEWS & GIVEAWAY. « -- Topsy.com

  2. I am fired up about church planting because my father-in-law is trying to plant a church and I think it would be a great resource for him. I also am intrigued myself to find out the best way to plant a church and grow in in a Godly way.

    • I was just able to watch the video you posted. Wow! My pastor (who is 33 years old like myself) just discussed this very issue today over lunch. We talked about needing to become men in our church that first lead our families in a Biblical way and then transfer that to our church family. This book sounds like something that we need to read so we can help develop ourselves and then help develop the other men of our church.

  3. “Why you’re fired up about church planting.” The thing that gets me going when I watch a video or listen to a podcast on the subject of church planting is the idea that we need to grow biblical men. Something that has been on my heart for a couple of months now, is a comment an older woman made in my church, when I asked a question and she responded, “Well, look at the men, honey.” She meant that biblical, leading men, weren’t there.

    The notion that we could create some outlet where we bring people to the Gospel, and challenge them to put up if they are men of God, to find out that there are righteous ways of living that are beyond where they think they are now. And to create an environment that leads them into a relationship where their most fervent focus is on being the men we are called to be…that’s what fires me up.

  4. I would love this book. It has been on my amazon “wish list” since it came out. Our Church is currently going through a Church Building Campaign and I am excited to plant Churches. What fires me up is that I wish to plant churches so that the Gospel of Jesus Christ is made known because when we are exposed by the gospel, life transformation happens.

    I enjoy reading your blog posts and I am following you on twitter while also retweeting RT @kevinfiske: Haven’t read @darrinpatrick’s #churchplanter? Here’s a chance to read some reviews and win a copy! http://bit.ly/dhMk8U

  5. following on twitter and retweeted. “Fired up” about church planting because nothing better than building the body of Christ.

  6. Encouraged to see God working across the world in church planting! Heard a great message @acts29 about a guy named Josh in amarrillo, Tx starting the “beautiful gates” church at the age of 20. All it takes is Jesus!

  7. I am focused on enlisting future church planters. From all the reviews, this book provides invaluable insight into the trials and triumphs of church planting. Keep up the great work and thanks for the opportunity you are providing to all of us.

Leave a Reply

