NAME CHANGE.

If you’ve been visiting my blog for any time at all, it’s likely you’re familiar with the title, already&notyet.  That name arose from my NT Theology class with Dr. Greg Beale during my graduate studies at Wheaton College Graduate School.  I was deeply intrigued with the concept of inaugurated eschatology, and it seemed like a good title for a blog.  But that’s about all the thought that went into it.

Lately, I’ve been struck by the resurgence of gospel-centeredness among Reformed evangelicals.  Both the emphasis on declaring the good news of the gospel to unbelievers, and the reality that believers depend upon the same glorious message every day has been deeply challenging and encouraging to me.

With a clearer focus on the message of the gospel, its abounding implications for our lives, and knowing how much I need to move more deeply into the message myself…the blog will now be titled, For The Gospel. It’s my goal to provide and point to resources that are rich in the gospel, with the hope that those who visit the site will be edified and that Jesus will be glorified!  I pray the blog will be a blessing to you.

For the gospel!

Kevin

4 thoughts on “NAME CHANGE.

  1. I like it. Clear and focused. It is what we should be about. Thanks for your work and all the resources.

    For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised oon the third day in accordance with the Scriptures, and that he appeared to Cephas, then to the twelve. -1 Cor 15:3

Leave a Reply

