ESV Single Column Journaling Bible

I use the ESV Bible as my translation of choice for personal study and devotion.  The accuracy and readability of the text, I believe, are unparalleled insofar as modern translations of the biblical text are concerned.  Moreover, the scholarly study notes, charts, tables, etc., in the Study Bible edition of the ESV are comparable to having a small theological library at your fingertips.

Every so often, I’ll post on a resource I hope to get my hands on in the near future…as well as those I think will be of great benefit to my readers.  That said, Crossway has just released a new edition of the ESV text in a single column, journaling format!  Crossway describes the updated edition of their journaling Bible, saying:

The ESV New Journaling Bible is a complete redesign of the original Journaling Bible. The Bible text is now laid out in an easy-to-follow, single-column format. Ruled lines in the extra-wide margins match up with each line of Bible text, enabling users to more easily align their notes with specific verses. With high-quality Bible paper and cover materials, the New Journaling Bible is a durable edition for anyone who wants to capture notes, prayers, or personal reflections in their Bible. (links added)

As one who tends to vigorously mark up and notate whatever I happen to be reading, this format is premium for those who, like me, take notes on jot thoughts on the text as they read.  I’ve yet to get my hands on the new addition, but I’m hoping to get a copy in the near future.  In the meantime, you can preview a sample of the interior by CLICKING HERE.

If you’re interested in grabbing a copy of the New Journaling Bible, check out the links below:

  • JOE THORN is giving away 2 copies of the New Journaling Bible over at his blog in a giveaway that ends on Wednesday, 8/22/12, at 10pm CST.
  • WTSBooks.com is offering the ESVJB, at 40% off the retail price, for $23.99.
  • Head over to Crossway’s site to see all the different editions of the ESVJB.  (Personally, I’d love a copy of the Red Edition!)
Leave a Reply

